2018 AEA Awards

AEA offers awards in eight distinct areas to acknowledge outstanding colleagues and outstanding work. Through identifying those who exemplify the very best in the field, we honor the practitioner and advance the discipline. In any given year, there may be no winner or multiple winners for a particular award. Each proposal is judged on its individual merit. 

Congratulations to the winners of AEA's 2018 awards: 

Cindy Banyai, Evaluation and Design Advisor, the Southwest Florida Community Foundation  
2018 AEA Advocacy and Use Evaluation Award

Nicole R. Bowman-Farrell, President, Bowman Performance Consulting, Evaluator, WI Center for Education Research, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2018 AEA Robert Ingle Service Award

Krista Collins, Director, Evaluation & Insights, Boys & Girls Clubs of America
2018 AEA Marcia Guttentag Promising New Evaluator Award

J. Bradley Cousins, Professor Emeritus, University of Ottawa
2018 AEA Research on Evaluation Award

Stewart I. Donaldson, Executive Director, Claremont Evaluation Center (CEC) Professor of Psychology, School of Social Science, Policy & Evaluation Professor, School of Community & Global Health, Claremont Graduate University
2018 AEA Alva and Gunnar Myrdal Evaluation Practice Award 

George Grob
The VOICES Evaluation Team 
2018 AEA Outstanding Evaluation Award

Melvin Hall, Professor, Educational Psychology, Northern Arizona University
2018 AEA Robert Ingle Service Award

Nick L. Smith, Professor Emeritus, School of Education, Syracuse University
2018 AEA Paul F. Lazarsfeld Evaluation Theory Award 

Anne T. Vo, Assistant Professor of Clinical Medical Education; Director of Educational Research, Keck School of Medicine of University of Southern California
2018 AEA Marcia Guttentag Promising New Evaluator Award

The 2018 AEA Awards will be presented at Evaluation 2018 on Friday, November 2. You can purchase tickets ($55) online or at registration.